KEGS Homepage

Stephen Reford, B.A.Sc., P.Eng (Chair)
President, Paterson, Grant & Watson Ltd.
Toronto, ON
Tel: (416) 368-2888

Peter Kowalczyk, P.Geo.
Director & CTO, Ocean Floor Geophysics Inc.
Burnaby, BC
Tel: (778) 654 7781

Jenna McKenzie, Hons.B.Sc., P.Geo.
Co-Founder and Principal Geophysicist, Ronacher McKenzie Geoscience
Toronto, ON
Tel: (647) 378 2648

Chris Nind, B.Sc.
VP Marketing, Abitibi Geophysics
Oakville, ON

Jerry Roth, M.A.
President, Stratagex Ltd.
Toronto, ON
Tel: (416) 449-2226

Jean Legault, M.Sc.
Manager, Interpretation, Geotech
Aurora, ON
Tel: (905) 841-5004

Rob Hearst, M.Sc., P.Geo.
Consulting Geophysicist - Americas
Southern Geoscience Consultants
KEGS Past President (representing KEGS)**
Toronto, ON

Francis Jones
Instructor in Geophysics, EOAS Department, UBC
Vancouver, BC

Founding and Emeriti Directors

Dr. Harold O. Seigel (d. 2011)
Chairman (Retd.), Scintrex Ltd.

Dr. Douglas C. Fraser
President (Retd.), Dighem Ltd.

Dr. Yves Lamontagne
President, Lamontagne Geophysics Ltd.

Dr. Richard Bailey
Professor (Retd.), Dept of Physics, University of Toronto

Laurie Reed
Geophysical Consultant

Dr. Michel Chouteau
Professor (Retd.), École Polytechnique Montréal

Luise Sander
President, Sander Geophysics

Dennis Woods
President, Discovery International Geophysics

  • Per Foundation bylaws, the Past President of KEGS and a member of the BCGS Executive serve as Directors to help provide input and co-ordination of Foundatoin activities and programs with their respective professional organizations, reflecting their longstanding support of the Foundation.
  • The Foundation is also assisted in fashioning and communicating effective programs by a diverse group of volunteer Counselors drawn from universities, industry and research across Canada.

© 2015